Councillors and Officers

The parish is split into three wards, Plawsworth (which also covers Nettlesworth), Kimblesworth and West Nettlesworth (streets on the eastside of Cross Lane, Sacriston) and the seats on each ward are filled by the following councillors:

Plawsworth signage CROPPED.jpg


Seat 1: Cllr Heather Rippon - Email

Seat 2: Cllr Gareth Craig - Email

Seat 3: Cllr Bill Jackson - Email

Seat 4: Vacant

Seat 5: Cllr Lillian Walker - Email

Seat 6: Vacant

Seat 7: Vacant



Seat 1: Cllr Daniel Inman - Email

Seat 2: Rachael Elley - Email

west entrance to Nettlesworth NEW.jpg

West Nettlesworth:

Seat 1: Vacant

Seat 2: Vacant

Clerk And Responsible Finance Officer :

John Kelly - Email 

All councillors must disclose any interests they hold, such as employment, land and memberships. These interests should be registered at the start of their role but also kept up to date whenever a relevant change occurs. These interests can be viewed on the Durham County Council website here: 

Plawsworth Gate.png